Things I Found This Week:

4 Mar

Another week, another group of random stuff. This week features Charlie Sheen, Robocop, and oh, so much more!

  1. So, I have mostly avoided paying attention to the Charlie Sheen stuff. Mostly, I find it sad. The man clearly has some issues. But now, the kittens are quoting Charlie Sheen’s craziness. And it makes it all so adorable!
  2. For those of you who haven’t heard, there is a serious attempt in Detroit to build a Robocop statue. Obviously, there would be a massive influx of tourist dollars as people would flock to see the statue. I’m still hoping they’ll remake the movie and bring the production dollars into Detroit… until then? Robocop himself supports the statue-building:
    Watch the video here.

That’s it for today as I’m headed out to visit the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago today! As well as hopefully eating some fries that were made in duck fat šŸ™‚ Enjoy your Friday everyone!

One Response to “Things I Found This Week:”

  1. Alexis March 4, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    Am I to follow that you’ll be hitting up Hot Doug’s today, my sister?!? So jealous beyond words! I miss Doug almost more than I miss Chicago itself! The dude is the saint of encased meats.

Leave a comment