All Hail Queen Raja!

27 Apr

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it here before but, as will soon become quite obvious, I am a die-hard fan of RuPaul’s Drag Race. And ladies and gentleman, the new Queen of Drag has been crowned and, for the first time in the show’s history of three seasons, it’s who I wanted to be! Celebrate!

All hail Queen Raja!

Now, why do I love Raja, and this show, so much? Where do I begin?

Of course, there’s this season’s winner who comes to us vis ANTM as part of their make-up crew. But I also love how this show doesn’t take itself too seriously.

RuPaul seems to have made it a personal mission in life to spread the word and educate people about Drag and Drag Culture. There are vocabulary lessons and often life lessons when contestants take turns detailing their often troubled paths to success as Drag Queens.

Despite the layers of make-up and often over-the-top fashions, this show often has the most realness and reality in the world of reality television.

Unfortunately, I’m going to have to cut myself short today. But I hope all of you take this summer to watch all of the episodes up on Logo’s website! I’ll be writing about this again.

Leave a Reply

