Brett Erlich: My New Celebrity Crush

10 Feb

I guess it all started with Jon Stewart… there’s just something about smart guys who say funny things that just floats my boat! I mean, look at this guy:

In’nt he just he cutest? And it helps that he’s kinda brilliant and had The Rally to Restore Sanity, which was truly a great idea.

However, I have to say, what with his enormous popularity and married-ness and all, I think it’s time for me to move on. And move on I have, to Current TV’s Brett Erlich:

Put your head NEAR my mouth!

Honestly, he looks like he could use a nap. He is sarcastic. He is clearly my type.

Current TV seems to be aware because they have given him his own show to host… or rather, VERY similarly to a certain Mr. Stewart, Current has given him an old show that he is quickly making his own: Infomania. And he’s doing a great job, in fact, it may be better than it was.

You may not have been a fan of Infomania before but here’s a reason to watch:

…he’ll probably touch.

3 Responses to “Brett Erlich: My New Celebrity Crush”

  1. Alex Tucker February 10, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    I like Brett, but he sometimes confuses snark with wit. My favorite Current show was Sarah Haskins’ Target: Women. I stopped going to Current when it was cancelled.

    • redshana February 10, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

      I totally get that, Sarah Haskins’ is kinda awesome and I first started watching Current because of her. And while I’m waiting for someone to give the new girl a chance to be as awesome as that, Viral Video Film School won me over… and now he’s hosting Infomania.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Brett Erlich: My New Celebrity Crush « the red speech balloon -- Topsy.com - February 11, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Carole Poland, redballoonblog. redballoonblog said: Brett Erlich: My New Celebrity Crush http://wp.me/p1kqCA-1k […]

Leave a Reply

